Everything about its design conspires to triumph over lesser water boilers. Its heating mechanism is fast, bringing two cups worth of water to a precise chosen temperature in under a minute, and then keeping it stable for up to an hour (this comes in handy when I forget that I’ve turned it on but still want my afternoon hot lemon water).

Fellow ​​Stagg EKG Electric Pour Over Kettle

To buy: $159; amazon.com and nordstrom.com For coffee purists, the Fellow’s slender gooseneck spout is non-negotiable. Whichever camp you belong to, whether that’s small-circles-pour-over or slow-and-steady French press, the controlled pour rate allows you to reach brewing perfection, elevating the aromas of your grounds with careful saturation. The kettle’s pleasing design earned it a permanent spot on my space-challenged countertop, making it easy to reach for and fill any time of the day. Should the urge for a hot cuppa overtake me, making that steaming mug of chamomile a reality can be accomplished with the fewest steps and least resistance possible, and a mid-morning bowl of quick-cook oats is a no-brainer when I can whip one up in two minutes, tops. I’ve owned this kettle for over two years, and it still works exactly the same as the day I unboxed it. The only difference is, now it’s having a moment. The #fellowstaggkettle tag on Instagram has thousands of satisfyingly minimalist photos of my exact tea kettle staged artfully at well-appointed coffee stations, clearly an object of pride for the posters. Meanwhile TikTok videos about the device have amassed tens, if not hundreds, of thousands of collective views (and they’re predictably addictive to watch). While some trends burn through quickly once buyers realize there’s not much behind a product’s pretty face, I can attest that the Fellow Stagg EKG Kettle has legs to stand on. Viral or not, this may be the best electric kettle out there.