I don’t love to admit it, but I have body acne. I’ve had it since the onset of puberty. It’s a combination of hormones, sensitive skin, and ever-persistent keratosis and rosacea. I do what I can, with some success, to topically soothe the breakouts, but they persist. But once I started using this eucalyptus sheet set, I realized that much of the rash-like irritation I woke up with regularly (especially on my sensitive chest) was probably because of the material of my old sheets. My new eucalyptus bed sheets have decidedly improved my skin. My bacne is the most improved area, partly because that’s the area that gets the least topical treatment, but I’m seeing a difference all over. And according to a dermatologist, they can help yours too. “Eucalyptus sheets and pillowcases are great for skin and help reduce breakouts,” says Dendy Engelman, MD, FACSM, FAAD, a board-certified dermatologist in New York City. “The textile made from eucalyptus does not trap bacteria, sweat, and other impurities the way some other common bedding materials do.” The material also helps keep you cool during the night, which means less sweat and oil production and therefore fewer clogged pores that lead to acne, Dr. Engelman explains. Even if you’re a sweaty sleeper, “eucalyptus sheets are moisture-wicking and have a high absorption capacity, so impurities won’t stay in contact with your skin,” she says. Plus, “eucalyptus has naturally antimicrobial and antibacterial properties, which help combat icky substances (like sweat and dust mites), preventing them from wreaking havoc on your skin.”