Pavilia Fleece Pom Pom Throw Blanket, $20 (was $21) Rivet Mid-Century Modern Glass Globe Plug-In Wall Sconce, $70 Sorbus Large Floating Shelf, $37 (was $55) Philips Hue Smart Filament Edison Light Bulb, $40 Urban Shop Round Knit Pouf, $55 HapiRm Expandable Pantry Storage Shelf, $21 (was $31) Honey-Can-Do Nesting Banana Leaf Baskets, $35 HBCY Creations Gold Circle Wall Mirror, $60 Amada Homefurnishing Floating Shelves, $20 OrganiHaus XXL Rope Woven Basket, $32 (was $50) Mkono Mid-Century Modern Plant Stand, $25 EasyJoy Faux Fur Rug, $17 (was $19) ArtbyHannah Botanical Framed Wall Art, $26 Sophia & William Shoe Bench with Cushion, $66

Can you ever have too many throw blankets? If you ask me, the answer is definitely not. I bought this adorable fleece throw that’s so comfy to cuddle up with. It has pom pom details on the edges that look elegant on my sofa. Although it looks cream on-screen, it actually has a pink tint that I welcome, adding a little color to my otherwise neutral palette. I ended up buying a second one, too—just in case. And when I’m not using said blanket, I put it in this extra deep rope woven basket. The large basket can hold multiple blankets at once without toppling over. I also use it to hold the decorative throw pillows I have on my bed come nighttime, and the soft basket lives up to the task. Another essential that doubles as a statement piece is this gold plug-in wall sconce. My condominium is in a relatively old building, and while it has its charm, it does not have ceiling light. In lieu of hiring an electrician (and spending thousands), I opted for these mid-century modern sconces that look so stylish on both sides of my bed. They plug right into the wall socket behind my mattress, and unlike other plug-in lights, these have a metal covering that conceals most of the wiring, giving them an even more elevated appearance. Considering my living room also doubles as my dining area and at-home office, I needed something that could provide ample lighting from 9 to 5 while also delivering the relaxing ambiance I want during my personal time. It’s why I’m so glad I purchased these Philips Hue smart LED light bulbs. They easily screw into my standing light fixture and sync with an app on my phone that allows me to adjust the brightness and color (it ranges from cool white to warm yellow) from anywhere in my home. And anyone who lives in the city knows you have to get creative when it comes to storing your stuff. I was able to turn a closet into a makeshift pantry since my kitchen could not handle all of my cooking essentials, and these banana leaf baskets are on my radar. The warm color definitely draws the eye, and I like that the baskets come in three sizes and have handles for easy retrieval. To hold all my cute knick knacks like candles, plants, and pictures, I went with these floating shelves. They allow me to decorate and utilize dead wall space, and they have tons of personality thanks to their gold brackets.