I found the Versed Skin Soak Rich Moisture Cream after tossing out what was supposed to be my go-to summer moisturizer, because it didn’t heal my flaky skin and left a major white cast thanks to the SPF. The affordable Versed cream, however, is dramatically different from the one I was forced to get rid of. The cream is blended with key hydrating ingredients like hyaluronic acid, algae extract, vitamin E, and squalane that replenish the skin’s natural moisture. In fact, the oil-free combination helped my dry-leaning complexion reach a plump, velvety state that I’d previously never quite been able to achieve. Additionally, the entire skincare line is vegan, cruelty-free, fragrance-free, pregnancy-safe, and made without over 1,300 questionable ingredients—making the brand compliant with Europian Union cosmetic standards, which are much stricter than the US standard of 11 outlawed chemicals. To buy: $18; versedskin.com and amazon.com. Its lightweight texture effortlessly blends into my skin without clogging my pores—and it lays perfectly underneath my sunscreen and makeup. Following the brand recommendations, I only need a peanut-size amount to fully moisturize my neck and face. I use the cream in the morning and at night, and I can already tell it’ll be hydrating enough in the winter. If you have oily skin, the brand recommends only using it at night or just in the dry winter months. I’m not the only happy shopper, either. Several reviewers love it because it hydrates without being too heavy and soaks seamlessly into skin, all while being super clean and affordable. “This cream feels so light and fluffy and absorbs quickly on the skin,” a shopper said. “[My] skin is soft and hydrated and my fine lines are going away!” “This has made my skin feel so soft and glowy, even when I’m wearing makeup,” one medical aesthetician wrote in their review. “This moisturizer keeps my skin hydrated and locks that moisture in all day. Even though this is labeled as a ‘rich moisturizer,’ it doesn’t feel like that at all!” If you want a dewy, hydrated glow this summer, shop my favorite moisturizer for only $18. It’s truly a no-brainer.