To buy: $65, amazon.com Restorative sleep has less to do with the amount of time spent asleep and more to do with the quality of your slumber. It’s a deep sleep that gives your body and mind time to rest and repair, helping you to feel refreshed the next day, according to the American Psychological Association. And it can impact your energy, mood, memory, and overall health. I knew that I spent much of the night tossing and turning, so my doctor suggested a series of improvements: decreasing my caffeine consumption, managing stress through exercise and journaling, and creating a relaxing nighttime routine (sans devices). I was also told to invest in blackout curtains and ensure that my body was comfortable and supported while sleeping, which made me realize it was time to upgrade my pillow. The fill and thickness of Casper’s standard pillow immediately impressed me. As both a back and side sleeper, I need something versatile.The $65 find looked supportive enough to cradle my neck without lifting my head too high. And I was excited to see if its clump-resistant claim held up. To buy: $65, amazon.com The pillow’s hypoallergenic microfiber fill gave it a fluffy feel similar to down, but without the feathers that tend to shed and make me sneeze. And it wasn’t too firm, thick, or stiff, like some foam ones. It felt huggable and worthy of snuggling, which was also important. And it’s all thanks to its clever “pillow-in-pillow design.” If you take it apart, you’ll discover that there’s an inner pillow that’s more firm and supportive. This layer stays dense and doesn’t shift around. And then there’s another pillow that surrounds this one, which feels more soft and fluffy and gives it a plush look and feel. The first night I used it, I drifted off—and stayed asleep—for the entire night. In fact, I woke up feeling disoriented, thinking it had to be 2 or 3 in the morning, and then realized it was time to get ready for work. I was shocked and delighted by how long and deeply I slept. There were no lumps that formed, so I didn’t need to re-fluff or adjust it during the night. My neck wasn’t in pain. It stayed cool through the night. And it’s been my go-to ever since. Many reviewers who are also back and side sleepers raved about the pillow as well. And like me, they appreciated its soft but supportive feel. Owners say it’s “worth every penny,” “a great investment,” and “life changing.” To buy: $65, amazon.com