To buy: $35 (was $40); amazon.com. The open-toe sandals are made with a memory foam footbed and soft, stretchy straps, and they feature the smallest wedge that provides just the right amount of lift. The comfortable shoes come in 10 colors, including versatile basics like black, white, navy, and taupe. And their simplistic look goes with just about everything: sundresses, jeans, and of course, swimwear. For the past few years, I’ve worn mostly worn sneakers and flat espadrilles to the beach, knowing I wouldn’t fare well with flimsy flip flops. Despite their popularity, even experts agree that flip flops shouldn’t be worn for long durations. And while wearing athletic shoes to the beach wasn’t my best look, my feet, legs, and back craved proper support—especially after a series of injuries. Unlike flip flops, these strappy, cloud-like shoes stay in place and don’t leave my feet feeling fatigued. And thanks to their soft insoles and straps, I was able to wear them right away without developing blisters. They’ve become my new go-to for the beach and pool, but they’re also comfortable enough to wear for errands, get-togethers, and other activities on scorching hot days. Thousands of shoppers love them too, calling them “heavenly” and their “favorite shoes.” “These shoes are so comfortable,” one reviewer wrote. “I can wear them all day at weddings, walking around during travels, and just anytime. The straps are secure and don’t rub and the bottoms have fantastic traction, so you’re not slipping on any surfaces. They’re cute and I didn’t have to break them in at all. They were perfect right out of the box.” To buy: $35 (was $40); amazon.com. “I am a hairstylist, so I am on my feet all day, and I have been wearing these,” another reviewer wrote. “At the end of the day I have no irritation from these and I love that they are stylish too. I know I’m going to be wearing these all summer.”